Get on your tippy toes with Crumbs

Crumbs just released their debut album ‘Mind Yr Manners’ via Everything Sucks and now there’s a video for their track ‘On Tiptoes’ (see above). You can also get the album here

See the Leeds lot live —

25th Aug – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds w/ Current Affairs, As Ondas

29th Sep – Syrian Refugee Benefit, Wharf Chambers, Leeds w/ Bilge Pump, Ladies Night

30th Sep – London Album Launch, DIY Space for London

9th Oct – Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds w/ Pega Monstro

14th Oct – I Still Just Want to DIY Fest, Wharf Chambers, Leeds w/ Wolf Girl, Pale Kids





Monster Treasure Return with ‘Leave’

This banger of a track marks the return of California’s Monster Treasure who will be releasing second album ‘II’ via Leisure & District on 6th October. And then they’ll be blessing the UK with their live presence on a series of shows, including some with labelmates and fellow hell-raisers Slowcoaches.

Get the album here: 


UK Live Dates here:

17/10/2017 – London – Old Blue Last

18/10/2017 –  Liverpool – Studio 2 (w/Slowcoaches)

19/10/2017 – Manchester – Soup Kitchen (w/Slowcoaches)

20/10/2017 – Sheffield – The Rocking Chair (w/Slowcoaches)

21/10/2017 – Leeds –  Lending Room (w/Slowcoaches)

23/10/2017 – Newcastle – Think Tank Underground (w/Slowcoaches)

24/10/2017 – Glasgow – Broadcast (w/Slowcoaches)

25/10/2017 – Nottingham – Bodega (w/Slowcoaches)

Album tracklisting here:

  1. Searchers
  2. Neon Garden
  3. No Hope
  4. Buttercream
  5. Candy Sun
  6. Leave
  7. Heavy Real
  8. The Fall
  9. So What
  10. Come Over

Interweb connections here:


Earlham Mystics – Waters

Earlham Mystics is the guise of Luke Abbott, and today he’s announced the second in a trilogy of EPs on Gold Panda‘s NOTOWN Recordings record label. Waters EP will be out digitally on Friday here, with 12″ vinyl to follow on Sept 15th.

Here’s the EP’s suitably disorientating title track:

Introducing: Boy Harsher

Northampton, MA duo Boy Harsher have just dropped a heady new dark disco track. Taken from their new EP which comes out on Ascetic House on Oct 27th, “Motion” is all vast, industrial beats, arpeggiated synths and haunting vocals. Cinematic & evocative, intoxicating and absolutely dancefloor-ready.

Samoans are out of this world

Wales’ Samoans have announced their long awaited second album, which is titled ‘Laika’ and set for release 29th September. Its ethereal themes and feel are embodied in the first track to be released ‘Patience’:

The album will be released on their own Apres Vous Records and is the follow up to 2014’s ‘Rescue’, which was shortlisted for the Welsh Music Prize, don’t you know.

Pre-order over on their bandcamp and grab a free download of ‘Patience’ while you’re at it.

Jon McKiel – Unknown Source

jon mckiel

Another new discovery for me, despite Jon McKiel having released his debut album back in 2011. This tune below ‘Unknown Source’ is from his new album ‘Memorial Ten Count’, a reference to the boxing tradition of ringing the bell ten times before a fight in memory of a fallen fighter. It’s a beautiful tune taken from the 4th album from the Nova Scotian singer songwriter and it’s out now on You’ve Changed Records.




UUUU – Verlagerung, Verlagerung, Verlagerung

I’ve fallen in love with some more weird noise, courtesy of Wire’s Graham Lewis (I was banging on about one of his projects from the 80s the other day here). Now he, Matthew Simms (Wire, It Hugs Back), Valentina Magaletti (Tomaga, The Oscillation) and Thighpaulsandra (Coil, Spiritualized) and have made some really glorious ambient meanderings under the name UUUU, which are to be released in October on Editions Mego.

They posted this track online yesterday and I think I’ve listened to it about 8 times already. Cool.